Rwanda’s @HuzaPress has just announced the longlist for its Fiction Prize.


Rwanda’s Huza Press has just announced the longlist for its Fiction Prize. Full press release below:

“We are excited to announce the longlist for the Huza Press Prize for Fiction.

1. Araje – Landry Ndoli Subira
2. October – Alfonsina Kayitesi
3. Alone in the Dark – Rutwaza Ganza Leon Leandre
4. Nsekanabo’s Chase – Joseph Njata
5. Beyond Repair – Lucky Grace Isingizwe
6. Safe- Dominique Uwase Alonga
7. Le Mariage de L’année- Kalume Féfé
8. Spilled Beans – Mutsinzi Eric
9. Three-Ringed Silver Ring – Rwabahizi Arnaud
10. Inoni – Denyse Umuhuza
11. L – Jessy Mugisha
12. Tempted- Ganza Moise
13. Another Boring Story – Victor Kagimba
14. My Brother’s Keeper – Shakila Kamatali Umutoni
15. Save the Children- Lucky Grace Isingizwe
16. Sum of all Good Things – Isaac Barclay
17. Confession – Emmanuel Byishimo
18. Echoes of love – Raissa Kamaliza
19. Les Histoires Inédites de Ruganzu II Ndoli- Jules Cesar Niyonkuru
20. Duexime Session- Kalume Féfé

Congratulations to the longlisted authors. We would also like to thank our team of volunteer readers, partners and sponsors for their support in facilitating and promoting the Prize.

The shortlist will be announced on February 28, 2017.

Follow us of Facebook & Twitter for quick updates on all our activities.”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s